White City [Environmental]

• 46 Replies

Offline Headgrinder

• Smart Steel Polisher
    • View Profile
    • www.matthewepperson.wordpress.com
White City [Environmental]
« on: January 08, 2012, 22:40:52 »
You awaken to a message, a memory written in light, and find yourself in a lost paradise:  the white city.

End attempt at a cleaver introduction.

This is my first attempt at a largeish (or medium?) level.  I started this thing a year ago today for a competition.  :D  I've actually had it done for something like 4 months, but I kept waiting on a piece of music from one or more friends which was never delivered.  So, I figured a year is the cut off point.  So here it is, the first level I've posted in a long time.   :D

http://www.knyttlevels.com/levels/HeadGrinder%20-%20White%20City%201.1.knytt.bin

Offline Widget

• View Profile
Re: White City [Environmental]
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2012, 23:24:16 »
I've been running around for the past 15mins or so and really enjoyed it, though I'm pretty sure there's a lot I still need to find. I usually start to resent wandering through environmental levels 'cause I feel like I have nothing to do but between finding the powerups and the cryptic messages (to say nothing of exploring a truly beautiful map) I've already had a lot of fun with this.

I'd highly recommend this to everyone, even if you don't think you like environmental levels.

Edit: Finished the level now and I definitely stand by what I said. It's an eerily gorgeous place and the message is quite thought-provoking.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2012, 05:12:57 by Widget »

Offline egomassive

• View Profile
    • egomassive games
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2012, 23:35:00 »
Another long awaited level is released. 2012 is off to a good start. Downloading...

Offline ortoslon

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2012, 05:25:09 »
wallswim at running to the left from x1001y996